Thrace region

The department of Thrace is located at the northeastern corner of Greece and comprises three regions : the Perfectures of Evros (population 144.023), Rodopi (population 110.538) and Xanthi (population - More


Alexadroupolis is the capital of the Prefecture of Evros. It is a beautiful city by the sea that is noted for its fun-loving and hospitable people. - More


The capital of the Prefecture of Komotini is the city of Komotini. The everyday coexistence of Christians and Muslims, a fact that could be an ideal model of harmonious co-existence of the two cultures, - More


Xanthi, the capital of the Prefecture of Xanthi, is a modern but yet traditional city that can satisfy every visitor’s wish. It will offer a chance for you to escape from daily routine. - More


See the excursions we propose and enjoy this wonderful destination. - More

Events calendar

The weather in Alexandroupolis